Goodbye to Pancho and Lefty

Well, as of today I no longer own any cats. Pancho and Lefty have both gone to new homes. Pancho – the laziest, most laid-back cat ever born – has gone to the home of two young artists and their 15-month old son, a good match I think. Lefty – my smart, little black cat – has gone to the home of a good friend who has owned many cats and truly loves them. I feel good that I’ve found loving homes for my pets, but a little sad, too. It’s the first of many transitions.Image

Leave a Reply

